We want to make sure everyone is notified of the deprecation and any new functionality that replaces it. We will use multiple channels of communication to notify customers, including this webpage, email messaging and direct mailing.

We try to give Pro users and modified users more advanced notice than DM users or unmodified users as their upgrade process is naturally longer.