Design Manager can deprecate individual features, add on software modules or entire software packages. The first differences that Design Manager users will experience is that their current feature or version will no longer receive enhancements and it will no longer be supported by our technical support staff. Eventually the feature or software module may be removed from the software version partially or completely, but that depends on the feature so please read through the instructions provided with the announcements. Software versions, such as desktop versions or modified software versions, may run until you can no longer install them on current hardware.
Our intention with an announcement is to let you know that Design Manager is making a change, and to help you as early as is possible if you are impacted by that change.